Ash Wednesday

I went to mass on Wednesday, and I liked it. But I was also so confused about it all.

Did we always sing everything?

Did we always ring bells?

I know that I was in the Catholic Life a lot, but I don’t remember it being so mystical all the time. It was enjoyable, but also confusing.

I’m glad I went back, even though it was a tad bit emotional for me, at the same time. I need to figure out what I’m doing though because I feel the need to return to church because it’s something that I grew up with, so it’s familiar to me, but at the same time, I don’t truly believe that God is present, because I feel like I’m more of a deist than anything else.

I don’t know, it’s weird.

I wonder if there is anyone I could talk to about it?

Leave a Reply

