Good Customer Service

It’s honestly so easy, but I also feel like it’s difficult to come by these days.

Yeah, people are annoying, believe me. I’ve worked in customer service now for hmm…7 years? (Oh goodness, I’ve been part of the work force for that long).

I also think that it is highly important to work in different fields. For example, my first job was fast food, then I moved onto retail, and now essentially office work. But I worked in fast food and I was a server. Which I still have nightmares about.

Anyways, I still think it’s important to treat people, like actual people. As you may know I work in a library and yesterday I someone returned a phone to me that was lost. It immediately rang in my hands, and the person seemed relieved that someone found it, but after I hung up the phone, I noticed that it had 2% of a battery charge. Naturally, I felt bad, and I begun to charge it, after looking up which charger it needed.

When the person came back for his phone, he was happy, but he was also mad at me for charging it. Which if you ask me, was uncalled for. It’s really not that big of a deal, but because it ruffled my feathers a bit, I was surprised.

It still makes me feel like maybe we should try hard to give the best customer service out there, and I don’t want people to make me feel bad for doing a good deed. Eh, late night thoughts, here they are.

It’s Valentine’s Day (technically) hope everyone has a great day!

Kay

Leave a Reply

