Political Stuff

Everyone is talking about.

Literally, everyone.

Except for me. I try not to post too much about it, because it seems redundant. Yes, the person that I wanted for office did not get in, but I think I’m just so over it, that I don’t even want to discuss it anymore.

The image isn’t exactly how I feel, but I think I’m just so immune to all of it, that I just don’t want to discuss it. It may sound cruel, but I’m just waiting it out. The first 100 days seems to set what the next four years may be like, but I’m also just waiting to see how the American public will take it.

I also think this is the grooming of my degree, to just sit back and watch how society takes things. And then write a paper about it at a later date. Nevertheless, I watch the news closely, but I also don’t want to be so heavily involved that I’m getting frustrated over things that I have no control over.

If last year has taught me anything, it’s to not get overly involved. Thus, I will wait until I feel that it is time that I step in.

Until then –

Kay

Leave a Reply

