Interview

So last week at this time, I applied for a job, and the next day, they’ve gotten back to me. I interviewed at the end of last week, and I’m supposed to be hearing from them, this week.

I would like to point out, that I don’t get that nervous with interviews, if ever. The nervous/anxiety bit tends to happen right around the time when they say “Okay, and we’ll let you know next week!”

Does that happen to any of you?

For some reason, it just pushes me over the edge, and I get irritable, and cranky. But I’m both irritable and cranky. And also, I’m physically exhausted. I think it’s because I’ve been stressing about it all this time, which it’s fine but goodness.

For someone who is always up at this time, it’s weird to be this exhausted. I’m currently at work so I have about 3 hours to go. But naturally when it’s time to leave I’ll be nice and perky again. Which doesn’t make any sense to me.

Anyways, I hope this one went well, but I guess we’ll just have to see this week. It would be a good pay increase, even though I love my current job.

Kay

Leave a Reply

