Makeup Snob

I’m sure we’re all a bit snobby towards products/things/others when we know much about it.

I’m not a professional makeup artist or anything, one of my hobbies just happens to be makeup related. I’ve actually spent well over (at least) $5000 in the last five years. Which obviously that’s around $1000 a year, but for someone like me who makes a little over $13000 a year, that should show you that I value to have the latest palette over eating for the week.

However, that being cleared, I tend to know what is good for my skin and what I don’t like, because not all makeup is the same. I’m sure in the last couple of years, Younique has popped up on your feed, and how the lashes are amazing and so is the foundation.

This last Christmas, I caved, and I bought both the foundation and the mascara. Long story short: they are amazing. But unlike some people, I don’t shop just one brand. I like to purchase from different companies.

For instance, Laura Mercier has wonderful translucent powder, and the eye sticks (for eyeshadow) are amazing. Very pigmented, and easy to use.

Also, I love Too Faced’s Sketch Marker for the liquid liner, not only is it fine pointed, but the pigment is wonderful.

While the foundation and lashes were amazing regarding Younique, it’s not like me to just stick to a brand. My favorite thing in the world are Sheet Masks, and does Younique carry them? No. I don’t mind buying things from other companies, but I wish some of the presenters mixed it up a little bit. Add some other colors in, because we’re supposed to be broadening our horizons, not just sticking to one thing.

Of course, if you’re comfortable with it, then you can. But I don’t think many beauty bloggers stick to just one brand.

Kay

Leave a Reply

