Weird Bosses

Ever have that kind of boss that you feel really weird around? That you can’t really make them happy and always feel like you’re doing something wrong? Same here, bud, same here.

Don’t get me wrong, he’s a great boss. Our personalities just don’t mix. And there’s nothing wrong with that, but because he used to be my supervisor, I just stopped telling him things that were bothering me.

I am also aware that this is not how you solve an issue, but it worked for me. Not only did it work, but we didn’t have to talk to each other much at all.

For example, I’m not crazy about weekly meetings, but he was. I would rather you go to a higher meeting, and then send me an email. Mostly because I don’t need to feel nervous around someone all the damn time.

Maybe that’s selfish of me, but I don’t want to be in a constant panic.

I hope that all of your bosses are normal and are not causing you any panic. And I’m glad mine moved floors.

Kay~

Leave a Reply

