Sabotage

Don’t sabotage people, it doesn’t end well, I’m not saying from personal experience. However, being on the end of sabotage is infuriating and destructive.

Not only are you throwing away your self-worth, but you’re also becoming a person of immaturity, and evilness, essentially.

I recently found out that a job that I applied for in August was sabotaged by someone I know, because they essentially didn’t want me to move on and be happy.

A couple things about that.

  1. Seriously, not cool. I was going to swear, but I’m trying not to on this blog. I don’t think people want the F word floating around on their feed.
  2. Why? I couldn’t even get a straight answer about it, it’s so infuriating and pretty much disgusting that someone would go to this level.
  3. I can’t even. Mind you I’m typing this after having digested this for a bit, but I’m angry, hurt, betrayed, and shocked. Maybe appalled is the correct word.

It almost makes me want to do something back, but I know that if I just cut the person out, I’ll be better off. I am also aware that I am taking a higher road out of this, and that is pretty mature for me, right about now, but also, I just don’t want to be in that level of toxicity.

I’m so done. It’s 2017 – let’s move on with our lives, and I’ll just cut you out. Nothing says “Bye” more than someone just cutting you out, and still being happy without you.

Essentially – I’m not going to sink to the level you tried to throw me on, I’m better than that. But a word, if I may, if something like this happens to you, no judgement from me if you want to be the mad human being and doing something in return.

But, for now, I don’t even want to be in the same room with this person. Talk about burning the bridge down and then turning around saying “I didn’t think that you would find out“.

I sincerely hope that there are better people in this world that wouldn’t ever do this to other people. I hope this is just a group of angry, hurt, and evil people who will not spread this around.

Sorry if this isn’t more of a vent-post. I just needed to express that there are better options, and please don’t be that person trying to sabotage others, because others may not be as clean and nice about it as me.

Thanks,

Kay

Leave a Reply

