“You’re so real”

I have heard that phrase in my life way too many times.

Don’t get me wrong, I actually like hearing it, but it also gets old so fast. Do you have people in your life that are not real? That are fake and don’t really get it? If so, you may need to let them go, or how about you don’t tell me that I’m “so real” because believe me, I get it.

Things that I strive for, is to in fact, be real. I literally see no point in being fake to people. You don’t like them? Let them know. (you can be nice about it, you don’t need to be telling people off for no reason) You don’t want to do something? Let people know. You are irritated about something? Say something.

However, this normally happens when I’m overloaded with stress, or I’m just comfortable in my setting. In past posts, you know (because I have informed you) that I’m not always cool under pressure. My anxiety takes off and I’m freaking out – which is normal. Especially today, in our society.

Dealing with this phrase a lot, I’ve come to accept it, and as I’ve stated, I like hearing it. I just also wish that it could become a norm that people were this way. I shouldn’t have to be the only one who is going to tell it to you as it is. Not trying to be extra mean in this post, but others should never have to deal with people who aren’t who they claim to be.

For now, I am content with people telling me that they love my personality.

Thanks,

Kay

Leave a Reply

