Friendships

I know that I posted something about friendships in the past – but this one is positive, I promise.

So my best friend, Arran, (apart from my boyfriend, because he’s like my best friend too) lives in a different state, and we used to work together. We worked together, then lived together, then had a falling out – because it happens.

I think it took us a year to really reconnect again, and we were hanging out and all was well, and then life took ahold of us. I wasn’t really able to talk to him again until after he moved into a different state. And the more I think about it, the more I feel like it was the right time for us to be rekindling our friendship.

I wish that we did it sooner, but I think we both needed each other at the precise time, and thus we became better friends for it. We were both “hurting” from other relationships that have scorned us, and therefore when we started talking again through facebook, everything started to make sense.

Having a best friend that is essentially your sibling is rare – in fact, I’ve always just hung on to people because I want to have that relationship. I’ve made mistakes and I’ve found some really horrid people along the way who recognized this, and thus taken advantage of my situation. But, I’m really thankful to have him, and I tell him that I love him all the time.

I wish that everyone would have a best friend that is as wonderful and understanding as he is, even though we can be a bit of an asshole to others at times. You don’t need to have a friend that’s an asshole per say but if it makes life fun and keeps you out of trouble, then who cares?

As always, wishing all of you readers well,

Kay

Leave a Reply

