Final Overnight

I am so thankful, for tonight, the shift that I am currently working is my last overnight that I’m working for the winter semester. Or technically even the year, since for some reason it just occurred to me that it’s almost January (ish)

Working these overnights have been tough because I’m awake for “weird” hours.

It also makes me thankful for food places that are open 24h because while I always thought “Who would ever go to those at 3am?” I now understand, that I am that individual.

It’s still going to be a bit hectic in my life until Tuesday, where I think my life will just even out (hopefully).

I’m flying back to New York tomorrow for some personal reasons which I’m looking forward to and not at the same time. Thus, I am now trying to queue posts so my blog isn’t too empty.

Please bear with me as time goes on, I’m still thankful for the 30 followers that I have right now. Thank you again, because it reminds me that people out there may want to hear what you have to say.

So the queued posts have to deal with some stuff going on in my life, and how sleep-deprived college kids amuse me. (Since I am technically an alumnus and therefore am not currently enrolled in classes)

Hope all is well with all of you,

Kay

Leave a Reply

