Resetting Sleep Schedules

It’s honest a real pain in the you-know-what.

Now that I’m practically 6 months away from the age of 25, I have almost come to the conclusion, that I really don’t want to be doing it all the time. But at the same time, it’s like but it’s time and a half.

Which for me is 15.57 an hour.

But the shifts are early in the morning, and they mess me up.

I guess in an okay way, but still.

So because I’m awake 2:00 – 7:30a, I literally always need to go home, sleep, and then ensure that I’m awake by 4:00p in order to get to my nanny-ing job by five. (An hour before to shower, dress, and makeupwhich I could totally do in less time than that, but it’s easier to be lazy and take my time.)

Nevertheless, it’s harder on my weight loss because I need to sleep in order to burn off the food that I’ve consumed, which is essentially sugar in order to stay awake.

And then, naturally, I will detox and have a headache for a week because I’ll be cutting out the sugar and excessive carbs from my diet.

Hope everyone is having a great day,

Kay

Leave a Reply

