Graduate School

So, I recently made the decision to continue my education by continuing on to graduate school – and I’m not sure if I will regret this decision while I am doing it, but nevertheless, I think that I should continue my education.

I’m mainly deciding on continuing my education, because it would be a waste to society (in my opinion) if I did not.

At the age of 14, my family and I moved overseas to live in Kyiv, Ukraine. I lived there for 3 years, and now that it’s been 10 years since we made the move, I am still forever thankful for the decision that my parents made to do this.

Of course, at the time, I was angry because I was a teenager and didn’t understand the impact that it would make on my life. But now that it’s been 10 years, I understand how important it is to travel, and to make general good decisions -not exactly the point I’m trying to make in this post, but.

So, with my degree in General Sociology, I think it is important for me to continue on, because not only could I learn so much information but I think that I could contribute more to society (whether it wants me to or not).

Now, I start studying for the GRE, since my GPA was pretty low considering that in my first year of college, I didn’t care one bit. I suffered my entire degree for it, but I’m thankful to have graduated and now I can continue on to my life and whatever else it brings.

Thanks!

Kay

Leave a Reply

