Happy December!

Wow guys, it’s almost the end of the year, and I’m doing a “fun” fitness challenge to commemorate me meeting my goals, despite the fact that I started actually trying to be healthy last month.

I’ve lost a total of six pounds, and maintained my weight.

So, I’m doing the #runcember challenge, where you run anywhere from a mile plus a day, and I want to try to do at least a 5K a day, where I can. (So 5Ks Tuesday through Friday and a mile Saturday through Mondays, since I work longer shifts those three days)

I know that even if I start small, that I can do it.

And on the 1st, which was yesterday, I did 3.1 miles, and it wasn’t too awful in the beginning.

In fact, the first 1.5 miles was fine, but then I started to get tired, and I started looking down at my fitbit more, because of the level of exhaustion that I was at. And while it was good that I was getting tired, I didn’t realize how exhausted I was until I was back home in my apartment.

You know that level of sweatiness that you get when you finally relax and then it all sticks to you?

Yes, it’s disgusting. But it’s also rewarding.

While it may be a ridiculous challenge, I still think that it’s possible for me to reach this goal, because while it may be hard, if I can do it, I think I can be at a closer goal for me.

Cardio sucks, but I want to be able to get to that point that where I sign up for a 5K challenge, I’m not nervous about it, in fact, I want to get to that point where I’m thinking “Yeah I’m ready for this!”

So, there you go. I’ll be updating you as time goes on, but I’ll be excited to focus on finishing it.

Thanks,

Kay

Leave a Reply

