Flying Part 2

Okay, all, I’m back from my trip, and it was fantastic. However, the one thing that I hate about flying with my boyfriend is that sometimes Delta or other airlines tend to move us around despite the fact that we may have booked the same time, and that we’re sitting right next to each other.

Now, I know that that may not necessarily mean anything because we don’t have the same last name, and such, but doesn’t it seem weird that they would move us around like that?

So on the way there, they separated us both times, and the guy on the first flight was nice enough to let us switch places. Actually, it was the guy sitting next to my boyfriend who came down right BEFORE we were about to take off, and asks me “Hey would you like to sit next to your boyfriend?”

Sweetest gesture ever.

Naturally, in my state of awkwardness, it was like, “Uh, yeah if that’s okay with you,” and so we were able to sit next to each other. Then when we landed in Detroit, we went up to the desk and they were able to have us sit next to each other on that flight.

We also met a woman who was flying out of the same airport as us and going to the same destination which was really cool, because that never happens, like ever.

Next:

So on our way back, right before we’re supposed to check in, it turns out that I’m going to Detroit and then Atlanta, and my boyfriend was going to Detroit and then Minneapolis to Oklahoma City (where we’re both supposed to end up, naturally).

Which then means, that we’re not sitting next to one another and we’ve been separated.

Delta was really cool about the entire situation and we managed to get back on the same flight, with us talking to the front desk each time we landed in order to sit next to one another.

And they didn’t move my flight around because I’m a Delta SkyMiles Member, which I later found out. I personally thought that was hilarious.

So I’m not mad at Delta, but it is slightly irritating that they consistently moved us around to their convenience. But we were together for this holiday season, and I will blog about it more, because it was a really successful time that we spent together.

And the day that we flew out was our three year anniversary; three whole years, and I cannot wait to spend a bunch more with him.

Thanks,

Kay

Leave a Reply

