First Progress

So my first weigh-in at my local WW meeting was Tuesday, and it was really exciting for me!

I lost 6.2 pounds for my first weigh-in.

The day itself went really well, except that I woke up with a split lip, and I felt like it disfigured my face for awhile. It turns out, instead of panicking over something and trying your absolute hardest to make it go away, it’s better if you just let things run it’s full course.

Nevertheless, I’m really happy with my weight loss, because if anything, I think that it showed me that if I mentally commit to anything, I can just try.

Which is what I learned that week, that while it was a pain for me to get up every day and work out, I still did it. I tried hard, and while I did slip up a bit at the end, at least I got up and faced the day, which is what I wanted to see if I could do.

And I can.

Because I can do anything if I set my mind towards it, and if that doesn’t encourage you to try, than I don’t know how else to help. Trying means that you’re working towards it.

Thanks,

Kay.

Leave a Reply

