Friendships

Okay, time to get personal here. But that’s what a blog is for, right?

One of my desires in this world is to have a best friend that will stick with me thick and thin, and that lives near me.

Wow, that wasn’t so hard, but it’s hard to admit out loud sometimes.

I have three best friends that are all male, in my life. I always wanted a female best friend that would just last, but to be honest, I could never keep that connection. Maybe I’m just full of it (put the swear that starts with S but I’m trying not to swear on here) but nevertheless, it’s something that I’ve wanted. But, who really cares, because I can change, but sometimes people can’t, because everything else gets in the way.

It’s taken me some time to realize that it doesn’t matter.

Because at the end of the day, people are going to be in your life because they want to, and you can try, but if they don’t it doesn’t mean that you’re not good enough. I know this is kind of a crappy post after the last one, but if I would have to go with any shred of advice, remember this.

Never, ever doubt your instinct. If your gut tells you that it won’t work, listen to it.

Because I didn’t and every, single, time, I forget about it. Don’t worry, I’ll post about it later. It’s something that needs to be out in the open anyways.

Kay.

Leave a Reply

