Upcoming Holidays

Not sure if I posted this or not, but I am a recent graduate (I paid off the rest of my school dues this week, so hurray for being poor again, goodbye savings) so I have both my bachelor’s and an associates.

Now, although my grades were poor enough to not be able to automagically qualify for graduate school, I am taking (slow) steps to prepare for the GRE, so I can get into graduate school.

However, because the fall semester is has more holidays, I decided to take this part off, and probably start next fall, so I could have a year off.

Furthermore, because I am taking this break, I realize how fun the holidays can be, even as an adult. Even though I really want to carve pumpkins, and I work every day of the week, I know that I can achieve these goals, if I work hard enough.

On November 21st, I will be flying to New York to where my parents live for thanksgiving and I will be staying there for a whole week. I cannot wait. For Christmas, we’re going to my boyfriend’s mother’s house, and his brother is practically a gourmet chef (well not that good, but self taught, and yummy) so we’ll be headed out that way.

I hope I can have enough posts queued so this stays active. So I’ll just stay motivated, this blog has really been helping me out. It just makes me want to stay positive, which is what I enjoy doing.

So if you’re reading this, or even glancing at it, thank you!

 

Kay

Leave a Reply

