With this on going election…

Honestly, I’m so happy it’s almost over. I’m not going to post my political views here, mostly because it’s my business and why would my opinion matter?

However, I am really excited about the state questions this year, because maybe some good can actually come to Oklahoma. Maybe. That’s the key word.

Also, enough about politics.

I hate election years because people are always arguing with each other on social media, and I just think that overall, it can be a really negative environment. I’m not just speaking about the United State’s two candidates, it just can get really nasty.

I see people on facebook bashing others for what the believe in.

Politics is a mixture of our background, our beliefs, and how our personality decides how what we believe is right. (I have a more detailed definition, but maybe I’ll discuss that later) People are going to have different opinions, but with people (that I see on my social media outlets) it’s just getting disgusting.

And then they claim that we’re the best country in the world?

Because we can behave like children and then get away with it? No way.

In other words, excuse the venting above, we should just be kind and courteous to one another, because if I’ve learned anything, positivity helps in the longest and best ways.

Kay

P.S. These two men arguing, I chose the image because they look like two guys who used to work with me fighting over the card game spoons. So a little humor in there for you if you can envision them fighting over the last spoon.

Leave a Reply

