Clinginess

One thing that I think is interesting in my life, is that I can be clingy towards my significant other, or other people and they are either okay with it or they’re ready to get out of the situation. But the thing that I think is the most interesting about myself, is that when I’m not clingy, those people are clingy towards me.

And I don’t know what it is, suddenly I change my mind.

I don’t know if I can pick up on the body chemistry, and my brain is immediately like ‘NOPE’ or if I’m just not feeling it. Being clingy is fine, but being overly clingy is, well, irritating.

Growing up, I wasn’t even that clingy with my parents, or past boyfriends, but as I’ve gotten older, I’ve been craving a human connection. Someone to be close to, and then October comes around, and my body switches places with my current boyfriend.

Suddenly, I don’t want to cuddle in bed, or do anything else.

Even though the more I think about it, the more I realize that I’m just really busy, and when I’m really busy, my ambiverted tendencies come through, I’m extroverted when I’m out and about, and then my super introverted side comes out, to the point that I’m recharged in 20 minutes.

This would be fantastic, if, and only if, this was consistent. But, alas that wouldn’t be possible for me, now would it?

Kay.

 

Leave a Reply

