Writing

Ever since I was a little girl, I’ve always had an active imagination. My sister would even catch me downstairs in our basement acting it out to music, which is something that I don’t think I ever admitted out loud.

I told my mother that I wanted to be a writer when Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone was published and I read it for the first time. As I grew older, I noticed that there were ideas popping up all over the internet, and I honestly lost my confidence.

Instead I begun to role play online via IM chats, tumblr, and even chat rooms. These characters have begun to develop over the years, and since my last post was about learning and finding things out about myself, I think the best thing to do is to actually put it in words and see where it takes me.

I may never publish anything, but if I don’t do what I truly want to, then how am I to learn more about myself? Just because I’m 24, doesn’t necessarily mean that I need to find a full time job (though it would be nice) and do things that I would enjoy.

Thanks for reading,

Kay

Leave a Reply

