Color Run Today!

 

I’m the one on the left, obviously.

So, I’ve been sick the last two weeks, but I signed up for the technicolor run back in April, and I really thought that I would find motivation to try all the way through, but not so much.

Regardless, because I wanted to prove something to myself, I decided to walk it, and I did it in under a hour! My friend Christine told me about it, and I’m glad I signed up (that’s Christine by the way).

Also, my lovely significant other went with me, and I learned that not only does he “put up” with me, but he helped me motivate me to finish. While I am super sore, and exhausted, it was a wonderful experience and I’m happy to be alive, and that I didn’t die of a heart attack or anything else.

It made me realize that I can achieve my goals, such as maybe walking a little bit a day, so I can get down to a healthy weight. That and, if I push myself, I can do anything.

Thanks,

Kay

Leave a Reply

