Welcome mat

Hello, and welcome to my creative space. I’m not too sure on the domain name, so we’ll see how long it lasts.

My name is Mary-Kate but I also go by Kay. I love my name, but it’s a mouthful and Kay just smooths off the tongue more you know?

As a child, my family was well traveled so I’ve seen the world at a young age. I was born on the East Coast but for now I live in the Midwest. While I hope to reunite with my family in the future, it’s best to see where life will take me.

I am a recent graduate and therefore I hold a bachelor’s degree, even if I’m not currently using it. My bachelor’s degree was in General Sociology which I felt opened more doors than if I would have graduated with a General Studies degree.

I am an ambivert which means I am both introverted and extroverted. For example, I am very extroverted when I am at work for I work in public services, where I need to be extroverted. But when I get home, very few things or individuals will encourage me to leave my space.

Some may argue and say that just because I’m at work doesn’t mean that I’m extroverted, but I can also be energized by the people around me when I’m out and about. When I go to the mall, for example, I love to interact with people, but when I’m at home with my boyfriend, I probably won’t leave home unless I really need to.

Now for the other half of it, I can be really nice, kind, but at the same time, I have a slight sass attitude. It’s never personal, I just feel that it sometimes slips out. But then again, sometimes I’m intentionally sassy to people.

Anyways, if you stuck through to the end of this post, thank you for taking the time out of your day to read this. Also if the grammar is horrible, I’m typing this out on my phone as I deal with sleep deprivation because of my car.

Thanks,

Kay

Leave a Reply

